NaPoWriMo #4

tickingclock tickingclock
driving me crazy
driving me crazy

tickingclock tickingclock
driving me crazy
driving me wild
driving me insane
driving an icepick
into my brain
causing so much pain
it’s a pain in the ass

tickingclock tickingclock
driving me crazy
driving me crazy

tickingclock tickingclock
i’m constantly reminded of time

it’s all around us
but really dumbfounds us
and if we’d just let us be
it would probably astound us
by breaking the shackles
we’ve been building

tickingclock tickingclock
driving me crazy
driving me crazy

tickingclock tickingclock
i’m constantly reminded of time
i’m constantly reminded
that there’s a limit on our time
it’s a limited time offer
then we’ll self-destruct
when the time limit
has been reached

and who can keep track of time time?
who can keep track of the time?

the time keepers can!
the time keepers keep the time
they keep the time to themselves
they don’t give us the time
they don’t even give us the time of day

so we’ve got to take time
we’ve gotta take the time
we’ve gotta take time for ourseleves
if we don’t take the time for ourselves
who will?

it helps us gift each other
the time that we can
otherwise time’s just a
tickingclock tickingclock
driving me crazy
driving me crazy

tickingclock tickingclock
i’m constantly reminded of time

tickingclock tickingclock
driving me crazy
driving me crazy

tickingclock tickingclock
i don’t wanna go over time

tickingclock tickingclock
driving me crazy
driving me crazy

tickingclock tickingclock
tickingclock tickingclock
eventually
we’ll run
out of

Leave a Reply

